After announcing that each of the final four episodes of this season’s Saturday Night Live will be aired simultaneously across the country, audiences now have more to look forward to! Harry Styles has been tapped to perform as the musical guest on the first live coast-to-coast show, airing April 15th with host Jimmy Fallon.

With his new single due to be released on April 7th, Styles’ SNL appearance will mark his first ever solo performance. It’s going to be a big one for the previous One Direction star, as (aside from his enormous fan base) this season of SNL is the show’s most popular season in two decades. And now, with the coast-to-coast live broadcast, there will likely be more eyes on the screen than ever before.

 

 

As stated by Robert Greenblatt, Chairman of NBC Entertainment, “We thought it would be a great idea to broadcast to the west and mountain time zones live at the same time it’s being seen in the east and central time zones. That way, everyone is in on the joke at the same time. Kudos to Lorne Michaels, the producers and cast for making SNL one of the most relevant and anticipated shows in the zeitgeist.”

According to Deadline, “Each episode will air live at 11:30 p.m. Eastern; 10:30 p.m. Central; 9:30 p.m. Mountain; 8:30 p.m. Pacific. For the Mountain and Pacific time zones, SNL will be repeated at 11:30 p.m.” The remaining musical guests will be announced at a later date.

For more information:

Harry Styles