This Friday Hiatus Kaiyote will be releasing their Recalibrations Vol. 1 EP, which features remixes of songs from the Australian future-soul group’s excellent 2015 sophomore album, Choose Your Weapon. Today you can hear the first release off the project: a smoothed-out reimagining of the song “Laputa,” featuring the addition of lush keyboard parts by Brainfeeder genius Taylor McFerrin and vocals by Anderson .Paak.

hiatus kaiyote laputa

This isn’t the first time that there has been cross-collaboration between these like-minded artists. Hiatus vocalist/guitarist Nai Palm was one of a handful of guests to appear on McFerrin’s excellent 2014 album Early Riser, while .Paak and producer 9th Wonder flipped Hiatus Kaiyote’s song “Molasses” to create his song “Without You” on his record Malibu earlier this year.

If you’re a fan of any one of these artists, there’s a good chance that you’re into the other two, so this is definitely some recommended listening for today. Check it out now via Complex.

For more info:

Hiatus Kaiyote