Eighteen months ago in a show at the Bootleg Bar in Los Angeles I highlighted Aly Spatiro, aka Lady Lamb The Beekeeper, as a talent well worth keeping an eye on. Her appearance with Torres that night was an excellent double bill, and Lady Lamb’s single “Bird Balloons” from her latest album, Ripely Pine, still gets regular airplay at my place. Since then, Spatiro has continued to work on new material, but she has also taken the step of signing to a new label, the damn fine Mom + Pop Records (home to FIDLAR, Jagwar Ma, and Cloud Nothings amongst many others).

Noiseland 12 LP Jacket

With that we also have the announcement of a new album. After will arrive on these shores on March 3rd through the new label and is available for pre-order now. Hopefully the benefits of a bigger label support will allow Spatiro to hone her considerable skills, and lead single “Billions Of Eyes” (available to stream below) suggests that she has indeed done so. Keep an eye out for tour dates and a return to Los Angeles in the near future.

After Track Listing:

01. Vena Cava
02. Billions Of Eyes
03. Violet Clementine
04. Heretic
05. Sunday Shoes
06. Spat Out Spit
07. Penny Licks
08. Dear Arkansas Daughter
09. Milk Duds
10. Ten
11. Batter
12. Atlas

For more info:

Lady Lamb The Beekeeper