We’re barely done posting our favorites of 2014, and already it’s time to start thinking about our potential favorites of the coming year. With that in mind, it’s worth paying attention to the news that Future Brown has announced the release of a self-titled debut album on Warp Records, which will be dropping in the US on February 24th.


The act is something of an electronica supergroup, made up of two members of Nguzunguzu, J-Cush, and Fatima Al Qadiri, who has already established herself as an artist to watch in the last year or so. The album will feature a host of guest vocalists and promises to be a fascinating meeting of seemingly disparate styles on a label that has long sealed its reputation as the most prominent in electronic music.

After an EP released in October, we now have a chance to listen to Future Brown’s “Talkin Bandz” featuring vocals from Shawna and DJ Victoriouz. It is indeed a tasty appetizer. Listen to it below, and check out the pre-order details for the album.

Future Brown Track Listing:

01. “Room 302” feat. Tink
02. “Talkin Bandz” feat. Shawnna and DJ Victoriouz
03. “Big Homie” feat. Sicko Mobb
04. “No Apology” feat. Timberlee
05. “Vernáculo” feat. Maluca
06. “Dangerzone” feat. Kelela and Ian Isiah
07. “Speng” feat. Riko Dan
08. “Killing Time” feat. Johnny May Cash YB and King Rell
09. “MVP” feat. 3D Na’Tee and Tim Vocals
10. “Asbestos” feat. Roachee, Prince Rapid and Dirty Danger
11. “Wanna Party” fest. Tink

For more info:

Future Brown