Presented by CONAN’s Rob Kutner and The Tonight Show’s Levinson Brothers, 2776 is a patriotically-themed satirical concept album of 28 songs performed by 82 Emmy-, Tony-, and GRAMMY-winning actors and musicians. I can tell you from personal experience that there’s no time like the Fourth of July to poke a little fun at the good old U. S. of A. Hey, if we can’t laugh at ourselves, then how are we supposed to laugh at everyone else?


What kind of talent’s featured on this album? How about Ed Helms, Aubrey Plaza, Patton Oswalt, Aimee Mann, Ashanti, Andy Richter, Margaret Cho, Will Forte, Right Said Fred, Mayim Bialik, Alex Trebek (say what?!), and scores more? That impressive enough for you, big shot? If you still need convincing, check out an exclusive cut from the album, Neko Case and Kelly Hogan’s “These Aren’t The Droids.”

Proceeds from 2776 album sales will benefit OneKid OneWorld, an organization that provides educational opportunities for impoverished kids in Kenya and El Salvador. The album will be released on July 4th, and guess what? Before you pre-order 2776, get a little taste of it on SoundCloud with exclusive streaming beginning June 24. Do something charitable this Fourth of July. In the name of America!

For more info: