It’s no secret that Capital Cities has been my jam ever since I moved to LA. Between their supporting slot at The Greek behind Two Door Cinema Club, their unforgettable New Year’s Eve show at The Observatory in Orange County, and that darn “Safe and Sound” video, I’m straight up bonkers for them.

There’s Ryan, the cute one:

Sebu, the bearded one:

And of course, the show-stealing Spencer, bad-ass sock enthusiast and trumpet player extraordinaire:

It should come as no surprise, then, that I’m pretty hyped about the release of Capital Cities’ new single, “One Minute More.” The song, which debuted last year on the Iron Man 3 soundtrack, is included on the band’s upcoming deluxe release of their debut album, In A Tidal Wave of Mystery, available March 11th. Here, have a listen!

I like it, of course. Imagine that! More of the upbeat-positivity-infused-by-tasty-grooves that has so endeared Capital Cities to me over this past year.

Capital Cities next heads to SXSW in Austin on March 13th, followed by Coachella in Indio April 12th and 19th. After that, the band opens for Katy Perry on the first leg of her Prismatic world tour on the East Coast. Their two-night stand at The Roxy at the end of last month appears to have been our final chance to catch the group around these parts for a while, but I’m sure we haven’t seen the last of these LA boys. Stay tuned!

In A Tidal Wave of Mystery Deluxe Tracklist:

01. Safe and Sound
02. Patience Gets Us Nowhere Fast
03. Kangaroo Court
04. I Sold My Bed, But Not My Stereo
05. Center Stage
06. Farrah Fawcett Hair
07. Chartreuse
08. Origami
09. Lazy Lies
10. Tell Me How To Live
11. Chasing You
12. Love Away
13. One Minute More
14. Patience Gets Us Nowhere Fast (Napoleon Remix)
15. Lazy Lies (CliffLight Remix)
16. Nothing Compares 2 U
17. Safe and Sound (Dzeko and Torres’ Digital Dreamin Remix)


Capital Cities
“One Minute More” on iTunes