In the ever-growing list of albums that are great to listen to while driving down the Pacific Coast Highway with the top down, Real Estate’s excellent 2011 effort, Days, is a more-than-worthy entry.

Since releasing their biggest commercial success to date, the New Jersey band has been fairly quiet…until this week, when they announced the release of Days’ long-overdue follow-up, Atlas, along with North American tour dates.

Real Estate Atlas

Atlas will be released in the US on March 4th through the Domino Recording Co. and will be accompanied by a tour that will bring Real Estate to Los Angeles’ lovely Fonda Theatre on March 11th. Tickets for that show are available.

In the meantime, the band has also released a brand new video for their single “Talking Backwards,” which you can watch below. It’s been a long wait since Days, but now we already have all the Real Estate goodies we need for this year.

Atlas Tracklist:

01. Had to Hear
02. Past Lives
03. Talking Backwards
04. April’s Song
05. The Bend
06. Crime
07. Primitive
08. How Might I Live
09. Horizon
10. Navigator

For more info:

Real Estate