This week boasts new releases from electronic artists Infected Mushroom, Pretty Lights, and Rusko as well as new albums from hip-hop superstar Jay-Z. Be sure to check out the rest of the week’s releases, and don’t forget to let me know in the comments which of the albums below you’re most excited about!

About Group – Between the Walls
Hot Chip’s frontman Alexis Taylor teams up with Charles Hayward (This is Heat) and John Coxon (Spiritualized) for a jazzy Americana album via Domino Records.


A Grave With No Name – Whirlpool
Alex Shields releases his lo-fi, shoegazy third LP equipped with guest appearances from Echo Lake’s Linda Jarvis and Ides’ Alanna McArdle.


Infected Mushroom – Friends on Mushrooms Vol.2
This four-track EP from the Israeli psytrance/electronica duo features a slew of collaborations including appearances from Savant, New Zealand volcalist Kels, and Norwegian duo Pegboard Nerds.

infected mushroom friends on mushrooms

Jay-Z – Magna Carta Holy Grail
Jay-Z’s star-studded twelfth studio album features appearances from friends Nas, Justin Timberlake, Beyoncé, Frank Ocean, Swizz Beats, Pharrell, and Timbaland. The album is set to be released exclusively for Samsung customers on July 4th and will be available to the general public starting July 7th.


Joey Bada$$ – Summer Knights Mixtape
Underground Brooklyn rapper releases the follow-up to his critically acclaimed debut mixtape, 1999.

Summer Knights joey bada$$

Maya Jane Coles – Comfort
UK-based producer/songwriter releases her highly anticipate debut, an album LAmb’s Lesley Park says in her review she “[feels] pretty confident in stating…will undoubtedly be on my list of Top Ten Albums of the Year.”

Maya Jane Coles - Comfort

Never Shout Never – Sunflower
Currently headlining Vans Warped Tour, Never Shout Never releases their fifth pop-punk record in three years via Loveway Records.


Owen – L’Ami du Peuple
Acoustic indie veteran and American Football frontman Mike Kinsella ditches his bedroom recording equipment and opts for a more polished sound in his seventh full-length album.


Pretty Lights – A Color Map of the Sun
Electronic artist and Colorado native drops his fourth full-length LP via 8 Minutes and 20 Seconds Records.


Relient K – Collapsible Lung
Christian indie rockers put their wholesome ideals on the backburner and release an edgier album infused with synth-laden dance-pop tracks.

relient k

Rusko – Lift Me Up
English drum-and-bass producer drops his long-awaited EP via Skrillex’s label, OWSLA.

Rusko lift me up