Between The National, The Front Bottoms, and Daft Punk, my musical dance card is jam packed today, but those aren’t the only albums worthy of a spin. Check out our full list of notable album releases below, and let me know in the comments what you’ll be listening to today!

Alpine – A Is For Alpine
Aussies drop US debut, which was recently chosen as iTunes’ Australian Alternative Album of the Year.


Beth Hart/Joe Bonamassa – Seesaw
Blues-rock vocalist Beth Hart and guitar hero Joe Bonamassa join forces for their second album of cover songs.

Beth Hart Joe Bonamassa-Seesaw

Daft Punk – Random Access Memories
Eight years after releasing their last album (not counting the Tron: Legacy soundtrack), the electronic music pioneers are back, and LAmb’s Lesley Park shared her review of the album last week.

Daft Punk Random Access Memories

Japanther – Eat Like Lisa Act Like Bart
Extremely prolific Brooklyn-based performance artists/punk rockers release a new album via Recess Records.

japanther eat like lisa act like bart

Majical Cloudz – Impersonator
Canadian duo releases their Matador debut album days after wrapping a series of tour dates with Youth Lagoon.


NK – Nothing To Be Gained Here
Featuring members of Envy On The Coast and Dillinger Escape Plan, Long Island’s NK releases their debut via Triple Crown Records and wins this week’s award for cutest album cover.

NK Nothing To Be Gained Here

Primus – Sailing The Seas Of Cheese
Irreverent rockers release a deluxe edition of their 1991 classic, which includes two live recordings from their “3D Tour” and a Bassnectar remix of “Here Come The Bastards.”

Primus Sailing The Seas Of Cheese

The Front Bottoms – The Talon Of The Hawk
New Jersey-based alt-pop duo releases their highly anticipated sophomore effort via Bar/None Records


The National – Trouble Will Find Me
A contender for the most anticipated release of the week (Daft Punk puts up a good fight), the sixth studio album from The National drops today.


Thirty Seconds To Mars – Love Lust Faith + Dreams
Modern rock band releases their fourth studio record, which was produced by frontman Jared Leto.

30 seconds to mars love lust faith