The Year of the Mosquito continues with the release of “Sacrilege,” the first single off Yeah Yeah Yeahs upcoming new album, Mosquito. The track features a throwback groove built upon the driving vocals of frontwoman Karen O. and culminates in grand fashion with a 24-piece gospel choir.

Fans who preorder Mosquito now get an instant download of the track, so if you just can’t wait until April 16th to get your hands on new music from Yeah Yeah Yeahs, I suggest you pull out that credit card. While you’re at it, go ahead and book your flight and hotel for SXSW where the trio will be performing as part of NPR Music’s showcase at Stubbs on March 13th before heading to Coachella in April.

Mosquito Track Listing:
1. Sacrilege
2. Subway
3. Mosquito
4. Under The Earth
5. Slave
6. These Paths
7. Area 52
8. Buried Alive (Featuring Dr. Octagon)
9. Always
10. Despair
11. Wedding Song

For more info:

Yeah Yeah Yeahs