Brooklyn punk-rock outfit The Men released the pretty freakin’ awesome and sorely underrated Open Your Heart less than a year ago, but they’ve already recorded their follow-up, entitled New Moon, and I am eagerly counting down the days to its March release date.

According to a press release, New Moon was recorded last year in the upstate New York village of Big Indian, a location that the band says was used for “its technical limitations, 32-hour orbit and predisposal to celestial intervention,” producing their “most intensely personal” record yet.

The Men - New Moon Album Cover Art

The album will be released via label Sacred Bones on March 5th, and you can check out the appropriately-titled track “Electric” down below, which will be released as an album single on 7″ vinyl on January 22nd. Also, be sure to pick up your tickets to see The Men at The Troubadour on March 9th when they go on sale this Friday.

New Moon Tracklist:

01. Open the Door
02. Half Angel Half Light
03. Without a Face
04. The Seeds
05. I Saw Her Face
06. High and Lonesome
07. The Brass
08. Electric
09. I See No One
10. Birdsong
11. Freaky
12. Supermoon

For more info:

The Men