Godflesh, kick-ass industrial metal pioneers, will be re-releasing their LP masterpiece Hymns on February 19th via The End Records. According to the press release, the deluxe remaster will be available with liner notes, lyrics, and special packaging, as well as previously unseen photos of the band.

This album is really special, a huge influence on industrial metal the world over, from the cracking high-hat opener to the staggering heavy guitars that slug through ending track “Jesu.” The band disbanded in 2002, but reformed in 2010 by guitarist Jason Broadrick and bass player G.C. Green.

Godflesh Hymns

Hymns 2012 Remaster Track List:

Disc 1:
01. Defeated
02. Deaf, Dumb & Blind
03. Paralyzed
04. Anthem
05. Viodhead
06. Tyrant
07. White Flag
08. For Life
09. Animals
10. Vampires
11. Antihuman
12. Regal
13. Jesu

Disc 2: Bonus Material
01. Voidhead (Demo 2012 Mix)
02. Vampires (Demo 2012 Mix)
03. Deaf, Dumb & Blind (Demo 2012 Remastered)
04. Anthem (Demo 2012 Remastered)
05. Paralyzed (Demo 2012 Remastered)
06. For Life (Demo 2012 Remastered)
07. If I Could Only Be What You Want (2012 Remastered)

The album is currently available for preorder, and for more info, visit:

Godflesh Facebook
The End Records
The End Records Facebook
The End Records Twitter