After a fender bender derailed my first attempt to see Frightened Rabbit back in early 2010, I’ve been extra appreciative of each subsequent FR experience that goes off without a hitch (including my review of their show at the Mayan Theatre later that same year). Let’s just hope my computer doesn’t self-destruct or anything equally devastating on February 5th, because that is the date the Scottish folk rockers have set for the release of their fourth full-length album, Pedestrian Verse, and it’s one album I do not want to delay hearing due to technical difficulties.

Frontman Scott Hutchison calls the 12-track album “the strongest and most interesting record [Frightened Rabbit’s] made to date,” and while it will take a lot to knock The Midnight Organ Fight out of its long-held spot as my favorite album by the band, I’m hoping Pedestrian Verse is able to do just that.

You can pre-order Frightened Rabbit’s Pedestrian Verse in standard, deluxe, or vinyl formats now via Rough Trade Records.

Pedestrian Verse Track List:

01. Acts Of Man
02. Backyard Skulls
03. Holy
04. The Woodpile
05. Late March, Death March
06. December’s Traditions
07. Housing (in)
08. Dead Now
09. State Hospital
10. Nitrous Gas
11. Housing (out)
12. The Oil Slick

For more info:

Frightened Rabbit