If New Album Release Tuesdays had an all-star team, today would be in the starting lineup. Major releases from all over the world of music out today, and several that LAmb writers have already had a chance to enjoy and subsequently relay that enjoyment to you. Check out the full list of releases that have us excited, and be sure to let me know in the comments what you’ll be listening to today!

Minus the Bear – Infinity Overhead

Possibly my most anticipated release of the month, I was stoked that Minus the Bear put a (temporary) full album stream up on their website a week prior to today’s release. Definitely suggest you check out this one, as well as LAmb writer Richie’s astute review of it.

Wild Nothing – Nocturne
LAmb writer David had a chance to check out this sophomore effort from Jack Tatum and said, “If you fancy an album that infuses ’80s New Wave into the eclectic indie pop scene of today, then Nocturne will have you from the second it opens to the second it closes.” Read the rest of David’s review and join me in giving this album a listen today.

Kitten – Cut It Out EP
LA-based Kitten and their young frontwoman Chloe Chaidez have had a busy summer with an even busier fall lined up, with a month-long residency at Bootleg and the recording of their debut full-length on the horizon. The title track of this, their second EP, has been getting tons of love, and I can’t wait to check out the whole thing.

Holy Other – Held

Check out Jay’s review of the electronic DJ/musician’s debut…

Matthew Dear – Beams

And be sure to give Sarah’s review of Matthew Dear’s latest a looksie while you’re at it!

Read on for the rest of today’s superstar list of releases. Happy Tuesday!

Dan Deacon – America

Flobots – The Circle In The Square

Katatonia – Dead End Kings

Alanis Morissette – Havoc & Bright Lights

Nick Cave and Warren Ellis- Lawless Soundtrack

Andrew WK – I Get Wet (10th Anniversary Special Edition)