Having seen every episode of Adult Swim’s Metalocalypse, I don’t think it’s an exaggeration to say that Dethklok is the very best animated death metal band making music today (go ahead and quote me on that). The brutal band is set to release their latest effort, Dethalbum III, on October 16, 2012 through Williams Street Records, but the first single from the release, the poetically titled “I Ejaculate Fire,” was made available today via Crave Online.

“I Ejaculate Fire” will be available in the iTunes store beginning Tuesday, September 4th and is the first piece of music released by Dethklok since Dethalbum II. A music video to accompany the track will no doubt manifest itself shortly, and fans looking to get a little more from their Dethalbum III experience can look forward to the Deluxe Edition CD/DVD, which will include a 32-minute behind-the-scenes documentary of the making of Dethalbum III, as well as music videos and more. A vinyl edition of the album with special etching will also be released on November 6, 2012, so check out the single and start counting down the bleak, agony-filled days until the new album is released.

Dethalbum III is once again co-produced by Dethklok co-creator Brendon Small and producer Ulrich Wild (The Dethalbum and Dethalbum II). The cover art was illustrated by The Dethalbum and Dethalbum II cover artist Antonio Canobbio.

Dethalbum III Track Listing:

01. I Ejaculate Fire
02. Crush the industry
03. Andromeda
04. The Galaxy
05. Starved
06. Killstardo Abominate
07. Ghostqueen
08. Impeach God
09. Biological Warfare
10. Skyhunter
11. The Hammer
12. Rejoin

For more info:

Metalocalypse website
Williams Street Records website