Last week, Stars, the beloved Montreal indie pop band, announced that they will be releasing their 7th official album, The North, on September 4th via ATO Records. For years, Stars has been a staple of the alternative music scene thanks to their masterfully orchestrated albums and sometimes painfully relatable song themes.

As someone who has loved Stars for years and proudly proclaims the group to be one of my all-time favorites, I am beyond excited to experience Stars’ intimate and emotional music once again.

Get your chance to download the album’s first track, “The Theory of Relativity,” on Stars’ official website.

The North Tracklisting:

1. The Theory of Relativity
2. Backlines
3. The North
4. Hold On When You Get Love And Let Go When You Give It
5. Through The Mines
6. Do You Want To Die Together?
7. Lights Changing Colour
8. The Loose Ends Will Make Knots
9. A Song Is A Weapon
10. Progress
11. The 400
12. Walls

For those who aren’t too familiar with the veteran band, check out “Your Ex-Lover is Dead” from Stars’ album Set Yourself on Fire below: