After a shaky line-up change, New York City experimentalist rockers Battles returned last year with the highly entertaining Gloss Drop, the follow-up to their 2007 debut, Mirrored. The band churned out one of our favorite singles from last year, “Ice Cream” featuring Matias Aguayo, and they even included surprising guest appearances for the album from the likes of Gary Numan and Kazu Makino. But just because the recording process is over doesn’t mean other guest artists can’t get in on the fun, so Battles is releasing the hilariously titled Dross Glop, a version of the album featuring remixes by artists from all over.

Dross Glop is a compilation of remixes from underground acts such as Shabazz Palaces, The Field, and Hudson Mohawke. These tracks are also included in a 4-part, 12″ vinyl remix series being released throughout February and March. Compared to the original album cover art, this looks like it’s going to be a much more colorful and fascinating affair. Check out the first track, “Wall Street” remixed by Gui Boratto, down below to see for yourself!

You can currently purchase Parts 1 and 2 of the 12″ vinyl series over at, with Parts 3 and 4 to be announced in early March. You can also purchase the entire series as Dross Glop, arriving in CD and digital form on April 17th via Warp Records.

Dross Glop Track Listing:

01: Wall Street (Gui Boratto Remix)
02: Sweetie & Shag (The Field Remix)
03: Futura (The Alchemist Remix)
04: White Electric (Shabazz Palaces Remix)
05: Africastle (Kode9 Remix)
06: Inchworm (Silent Servant Remix – Edit)
07: Toddler (Kangding Ray Remix – Edit)
08: Dominican Fade (Qluster Remix)
09: Ice Cream (BDG #Gang Gang Dance Remix)
10: Rolls Bayce (Hudson Mohawke Remix)
11: My Machines (Patrick Mahoney & Dennis McNany Remix)
12: Sundome (EYE Remix)

For more info on Battles and the release of Dross Glop, visit Battles’ website.