Brandi Carlile shines with Tiffany & Co. in an exclusive song release of the Elvis classic, “Can’t Help Falling In Love.” Released Friday, October 14, the song is available for preview and limited download on Tiffany’s website as part of their What Makes Love True campaign. What Makes Love True explores Brandi Carlile’s favorite love songs of all time (much like the Starbucks Artist Choice compilations) and couples the list with an exclusive single release.

Carlile’s playlist includes:

  • You Belong to Me – Patsy Cline
  • Your Song – Elton John
  • Power of Two – Indigo Girls
  • Love of my Life – Queen
  • Cannonball – Damien Rice
  • At Last – Etta James
  • Crazy Love – Van Morrison
  • Thinking About You – Radiohead

The list is eclectic and can be seen as a virtual nod not only to Carlile’s favorite songs, but to her greatest influences. Carlile often cites Patsy Cline as her biggest vocal inspiration, and having collaborated and toured with Elton John and the Indigo Girls respectively, their songs are no surprise to find among Carlile’s favorites. In the timeless fashion of Carlile’s songwriting, the remainder of her choices are clearly drawn from her love of beautiful melody.

What’s more, “Can’t Help Falling in Love” comes as much needed waypost between recording projects for Carlile. In May, she announced in a Billboard Magazine interview that her fourth studio album under Columbia Records has been in the can since March. With a fan base reeling off Carlile’s May 3 release, Live at Benaroya Hall with the Seattle Symphony, and salivating for new material, the single serves to hold the demanding public at bay.

While it is undeniably a cover, she chose a much beloved classic. Giving it the Carlile treatment – broken vocal styling and simplistic roots accompaniment – any Brandi Carlile fan can’t help but immediately fall in love with “Can’t Help Falling In Love.”

To preview or download your own copy of Brandi Carlile’s new single, visit the What Makes Love True page at Tiffany’s Website

For more info on Brandi Carlile:

Official Site