I was excited about tomorrow’s release of Norah Jones’ …Featuring before, but after watching this video of the artist talking about performing Roy Orbison’s “Blue Bayou” with M. Ward, one of her many collaborators on the album, I’m downright jazzed. That’s right. Jazzed. Their voices couldn’t be more disparate, and yet somehow they sound absolutely amazing together. I wonder how Zooey would feel about She and Him and She.

Norah Jones - Featuring

Check out the video of Norah and Mr. Ward below and be sure to pick up this eclectic release tomorrow.

…Featuring Tracklisting:

01. The Little Willies – “Love Me”
02. Foo Fighters feat. Norah Jones – “Virginia Moon”
03. Sean Bones feat. Norah Jones – “Turn Them”
04. Willie Nelson feat. Norah Jones – “Baby It’s Cold Outside”
05. Norah Jones and Sasha Dobson – “Bull Rider”
06. Dirty Dozen Brass Band feat. Norah Jones – “Ruler of My Heart”
07. El Madmo – “The Best Part”
08. OutKast feat. Norah Jones – “Take Off Your Cool”
09. Q-Tip feat. Norah Jones – “Life Is Better”
10. Talib Kweli feat. Norah Jones – “Soon the New Day”
11. Belle & Sebastian feat. Norah Jones – “Little Lou, Prophet Jack, Ugly John”
12. Ray Charles feat. Norah Jones – “Here We Go Again”
13. Norah Jones feat. Gillian Welch and David Rawlings – “Loretta”
14. Ryan Adams feat. Norah Jones – “Dear John”
15. Norah Jones feat. Dolly Parton – “Creepin’ In”
16. Herbie Hancock feat. Norah Jones – “Court & Spark”
17. Charlie Hunter feat. Norah Jones – “More Than This”
18. Norah Jones feat. M. Ward – “Blue Bayou”

For more on Norah Jones: