Down’s highly anticipated (and repeatedly delayed) first DVD outing, Diary of a Mad Band, will finally hit shelves on October 5th. Featuring video footage of the band on their inaugural European tour, the DVD spotlights more than 2 hours of live video material, along with exclusive behind-the-scenes footage. Additionally, a live CD will also accompany the effort.

Diary of a Mad Band was originally aimed for an early-2010 release, but was continuously pushed back due to unexpected legalities. Speaking on the topic during our July interview with Anselmo, he commented: “I’m letting the lawyers handle all that shit…I don’t even know what the squabble is, to tell you the truth.”

Down - Diary of a Mad Band

Diary of a Mad Band DVD Track Listing:

  1. “Lysergic Funeral Procession”
  2. “Lifer”
  3. “Losing All”
  4. “Rehab”
  5. “New Orleans Is A Dying Whore”
  6. “Ghosts Along The Mississippi”
  7. “Learn From This Mistake”
  8. “Underneath Everything”
  9. “Temptation’s Wings”
  10. “There’s Something On My Side”
  11. “Hail The Leaf”
  12. “Lies”
  13. “The Seed”
  14. “Eyes Of The South”
  15. “Jail”
  16. “Stone The Crows”
  17. “Bury Me In Smoke”

Diary of a Mad Band CD Track Listing:

  1. “Losing All”
  2. “Lifer”
  3. “Lysergic Funeral Procession”
  4. “Rehab”
  5. “Temptation’s Wings”
  6. “Ghosts Along The Mississippi”
  7. “Learn From This Mistake”
  8. “Hail The Leaf”
  9. “New Orleans Is A Dying Whore”
  10. “Lies, I Don’t Know What They Say But…”
  11. “Underneath Everything”
  12. “The Seed”
  13. “Eyes Of The South”
  14. “Jail”
  15. “Stone The Crows”
  16. “Bury Me In Smoke”

New Orleans-based Down are the preeminent supergroup of the heavy metal world. Featuring Corrosion of Conformity frontman and guitarist Pepper Keenan, Eyehategod/Superjoint Ritual drummer Jimmy Bower, Crowbar/Kingdom of Sorrow axeman Kirk Windstein, and rounded out by Pantera alums Rex Brown and Philip Anselmo, Down have collectively carried the torch for the genre since their 1991 inception. Following up 2007’s critically acclaimed Down III: Over the Under, the band have reportedly begun work on the album’s follow-up, tentatively titled Down IV.

For more information on Down, check out: